About Beta Mu Sorority

We are a Hopewell non-profit organization. Since 1917 we have been raising funds for local charities and families in need.
Our objective: To aid the underprivileged within our limits and support local civic projects. Our Chapter began in Hopewell in 1934.

Charter Members:
Ruth Guinn
Sue Pace Traylor
Helen Belcher Livingston
Martha Wallace Garvin
Frances Batte Charlesworth
Fern Kincaid Garrow
Bertie Carter Ford
Edythe Layne Smith
Barbara Aderholt Lentz

Current Members:
Robin Webster
Janice Creamer
Monique Lowe
Trina White
Teresa Hios
Debby Kelleher
Karley Clarke
Morgan Lowe